I am missing latest features in Office 365

Posted: January 26, 2017 in Office 365
Tags: ,

I always sign up to receive the latest features in Office 365. However, sometimes suddenly those greatest at and latest features stop working for me. Most of the time this happened when I switched devices and there is a new installation of Office. After a lot of searching on the Internet I found out the root cause and a solution.

By default, Office 365 is set to receive updates in the Deferred Channel . Office installations in this channel receive new features only every 4 months. That’s really a long period in the modern software engineering world. But no worries, you can change this behavior with the help of simple fix. Download the tool available at this link . It will help you reconfigure the Office installation to Current Channel and receive updates every month.

Leave a comment